Daily Archives: December 23, 2009

A yearly story: creches and controversy

Early last week I received a call from a man in Wilkes Barre, Pa., who was very upset when he looked out from his office across to the Luzerne County Courthouse lawn and saw that for the first time in years there … Continue reading

Posted in CNS | 1 Comment

Coping with Christmas blues

Although few seem to mention it, not everyone experiences Christmas joy during the holiday season. A story in The Compass, diocesan newspaper in Green Bay, Wis., highlights how the Christmas season can be a difficult time for those who have recently, … Continue reading

Posted in clients | 3 Comments

Year for Priests: What we learn from video games

By Basilian Father Chris Valka One in a series When I was a child my parents bought an Atari video-game console for my brother and I.  As it was situated in the living room, it was not long before the … Continue reading

Posted in CNS | 4 Comments